jump to navigation

Top Five Moments from The Hunger Games Trailer 1 February 2012

Posted by Admin in The Hunger Games Trilogy, The Hunger Games Trilogy (Suzanne Collins).
trackback

I’ve been watching and rewatching the trailer of The Hunger Games nearly everyday, wishing March 22 would come soon, and I thought I’d post about my five favorite moments from the less than 3 minute theatrical trailer. Here they are.

#5 – The way Effie said, “Welcome, welcome.” (0:31-0:33) From what I can see in the trailer, I think Elizabeth Banks got the character right.

#4 – The look on Peeta’s face when Katniss volunteered (1:08). It’s just one second, but the shocked look on his face was very haunting. For some reason, everytime I read The Hunger Games, during the scene when Katniss volunteered, I never pictured in my mind how Peeta must have felt.

#3 – Rue’s four-note whistle at the end of the trailer – seemingly as echoed by a mockingjay (2:30-2:33). I never thought it was the whistle until I saw some comments on YouTube.

#2 – The look on Peeta’s face when he got to the stage as the second tribute from District 12 (1:11-1:12). It’s impossible to guess how Peeta must have been feeling at that exact moment, seeing the girl he loved volunteer to be the girl tribute, and getting picked to be the boy tribute himself. He just looked so… conflicted.

#1 – The way Katniss screamed, “I volunteer!” while struggling against the Peacekeepers (1:00-1:02). It gave me goosebumps the first time I heard it.

Comments»

1. Nitika - 29 February 2012

couldn’t wait to jst see the movie :)
i have read the book like 24-27 times <3

2. alexislsanchez - 9 March 2012

Ahh i cant wait for the movie…and totally agree with the never thinkng what Peeta was thinking when Katniss volunteers, THEN him getting picked too….Crazzzy stuff =D


Let me know what you think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

